Wyoming County

Conservation District

Root Hollow Lane
Monroe Twp.
Flynn Mountain Road
Windham Twp.
Root Hollow Lane
Monroe Twp.
Church Road
Eaton Twp.
Coolbaugh Mountain Road
Exeter Twp.
Bunnell Road
Meshoppen Twp.
Cone Road
Tunkhannock Twp.
Freeman Road
Overfield Twp.
Bowman Hollow Road
Forkston Twp.
Point Road
Overfield Twp.

For more information, contact Dave Taylor, our Resource Conservation Specialist at
(570) 836-2589 ext. 106 or dtaylor@wycopa.org

The Wyoming County Conservation District works in cooperation with the State Conservation Commission and local municipalities under the Dirt and Gravel Roads Pollution Prevention Program. This program, which is one of the District's most effective programs, is designed to encourage municipalities to implement environmentally sensitive road maintenance practices on dirt and gravel roads in Wyoming County. Some of these practices include: correction to drainage, pipe installation, resurfacing of roads, and stream bank stabilization.

Also assisting with the Dirt and Gravel Roads Pollution Prevention Program is the Center for Dirt and Gravel Road Studies at Penn State University. The Center performs research on improving road maintenance techniques, and provides hands-on technical assistance and training to the State Conservation Commission, Conservation Districts, Quality Assurance Boards, and local municipalities.

The following table shows the 2015 Wyoming County road repair projects and money allocated to each project.